THE LAST PICTURE SHOW…

• Riverdale • S01E04 • Chapter Four: The Last Picture Show • The CW • 2017-02-16 •

“Jughead fights to keep the local drive-in open; Betty and Veronica investigate Ms Grundy, uncovering some startling information about her past.”

1.4.png

I know one thing for sure by this point. I love Veronica. Her attitude, her confidence, her clothes. The girl is on point if I may say so. Ugh so jealous. She does not take crap from anyone, and thats a good thing, to not let people walk over you.

I kind of felt sorry for her. I think she’s finally realized who her father is. And its not an easy thing to process. He may be on trial at the moment, but his connections to be able to buy the drive-in says something. Its worse if she was close to him, because its not like she wants to think bad things about her father. I enjoyed seeing how she stood up for her mom. She’s not embarrassed of her mother waitressing at Pops to help make ends meet. It just shows that she is a special daughter.

So Betty and Veronica found out about Archie and Ms. Grundy. Jughead did not say anything, even though he knew the truth. I don’t think Archie realized it, but he was the one who confirmed to Betty that something actually happened between him and Ms. Grundy. While Betty and Archie were having their conversation, presumably heated from someone else’s perspective, Veronica overheard which is how she found out.

I understand that Betty cares for Archie, and why she did what she did. She just wanted to protect her friend, ensure that he is safe and is not being used by someone who is older than him. But then I don’t agree with the breaking into someone’s car. On a side note, how? Like seriously, why would your father teach you how to do that? Even Veronica was surprised.

You can see that their friendship goes both ways, Archie and Bettie. Even though Archie has every reason to hate Betty for what happened, he doesn’t. Its the worse thing to lose a friend that you’ve known for so long. It was not her fault that Alice found out the truth.

I really want to believe Ms. Grundy’s reason for having the gun and fake ID. By the way, her name is actually Katherine Gibson. But for some reason, it does not sit well with me. Her reasons. I just feel that something is missing. Especially with that ending. I guess if thats what they say, thats what we should believe.

I think Betty’s finally stood up to her mother. Sometimes Alice can take her actions too far. First she demands that Betty and Archie not be friends anymore. Then, she goes through Betty’s diary and finds out about Ms. Grundy. Like come on. I would hate for anyone to read my diary, because its my private thoughts at the end of the day. Don’t effing read it. I was proud of Betty when she stood up to her mom, in front of Archie, his dad and Ms. Grundy. Lets hope she has been put into her place once and for all. But I highly doubt that.

I felt really bad for Jughead. At first you can see that he has some weird sentiment towards the drive in, but in the ending you understand why he is so attached to the place. Its basically his home. And now he has to look for another one. Moving forward, I want to hear more backstory about Jughead because there is this mystery which surrounds him. Not sure about the other people, but I knew that guy at the end was his father, who is part of the South Side Serpents. Why doesn’t he live with his father? That will be interesting to find out.

I know I’ve not really talked about the sheriff’s son Kevin, but jeez is he the best gay friend that someone could ever have. I really like his bond with Betty and the new friendship with Veronica. The make out scene on the fence. Gotta go for the bad guy. Huh? I hope we find out who broke into his house later on.

< PS. I could be wrong. So let me know what you think >

xoxo 4IMAGE VIA   THETVDB

Leave a comment